FDJFL Our Competition

The Frankston & District Junior Football League (FDJFL) was founded in 1965 with just 7 teams from within the City of Frankston.

Today the League has 17 Clubs and over 4000 junior footballer’s ranging in age from Under 9 through Under 17 for boys and Under 13 through to Under 18’s for girls.

The league is affiliated with AFL South East with clubs situated geographically from Mornington to Aspendale and out to Devon Meadows.

Current Clubs: Bonbeach YCW, Carrum Downs, Carrum Patterson Lakes, Chelsea, Devon Meadows, Edithvale-Aspendale, Frankston Dolphins, Frankston Rovers, Karingal, Keysborough, Langwarrin, Mordialloc, Mornington, Mt Eliza, Pines, Seaford.

To find your local club to play Australian Rules Football click here: www.play.afl