About AFL South East

The South East Australian Football Commission (trading as AFL South East) was established in May 2013 as an independent governance board focused on the development and management of football within the South East Region.

The South East Region covers the south east growth corridor of Melbourne, the major centres of Dandenong and Frankston as well as the Mornington Peninsula; incorporating the following municipalities:

– City of Casey
– City of Frankston
– City of Kingston
– City of Dandenong
– Mornington Peninsula Shire Council
– Cardinia Shire Council

AFL South East has the largest number of participants of any development region in Victoria and nearly twice the number of participants to the next largest AFL Victoria Country region. With nearly 30,000 participants playing the game regularly with the region, Australian Rules Football plays a critical role in the local economy, the health and well-being of local communities as well as providing important leadership and life skills to young men and women.


AFL South East Constitution